SDCC 2011: Edgar Wright Talks Cornetto Trilogy
  |  @   |  

Edgar Wright was on hand to promote the new alien indie horror Attack the Block today at San Diego Comic-Con 2011.

During the panel’s audience Q&A, a fan asked Wright for an update on his Three Flavours Cornetto Trilogy, also known as Blood and Ice Cream Trilogy, which consists of Shaun of the Dead, Hot Fuzz, and a planned third film, The World’s End. The first two films star Simon Pegg and Nick Frost in the lead roles (but as different characters), and the trio will work together on the final movie too. Whenever Wright does an interview or panel, the question of the third movie inevitably comes up.

Wright mentioned at the panel that he’ll start writing the third part of his Cornetto Trilogy with Simon Pegg next month.

That’s all Wright mentioned, but aside from working on the script for Ant Man, it seems he might actually really have the time now to work on The World’s End with Pegg, since he didn’t reveal any other future projects when another fan asked about new projects he’s working on.

More news from the Attack the Block panel to come real soon.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Movies, News, SDCC
Previous Article
Next Article
468x60 AD END ROS -->
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact