‘Max Payne’ Director John Moore Chosen By Fox, Bruce Willis To Helm ‘Die Hard 5’
  |  @   |  

After a lengthy search by 20th Century Fox, director John Moore has been hired to helm the currently untitled Die Hard 5.

Apparently Fox was already very high on Moore to direct, but star Bruce Willis“”known for being very involved in the productions he’s working on””was a big part of meeting with various directors and helping to choose which one he thought was best for the job. Other candidates included Justin Lin (Fast Five), Joe Cornish (Attack the Block), Nicolas Winding Refn (Drive), Mikael Hafstrom (1408), Gary Fleder (Runaway Jury), and Paul McGuigan (Lucky Number Slevin).

Noam Murro was originally set to direct the fifth installment in the action franchise, but eventually decided to drop out and take on the sequel to Zack Snyder’s 300, titled Battle Of Artemisia.

Moore has previously directed Behind Enemy Lines, Flight of the Phoenix, The Omen remake, and video game adaptation Max Payne“”all of which were for Fox.

No details on what mess John McClane will be getting into this time around are known as of yet, but the movie will be filming in Russia.

[Source: Deadline]

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Movies, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact