$5 MP3 Album Deal: Bob Seger and The Silver Bullet Band’s ‘Live Bullet’

Another great deal on a live record is available on Mp3 format via Amazon for only $5.00 right now through the end of today (PST). American rocker Bob Seger rocks, rolls, and then some with his Silver Bullet Band on Live Bullet, a 1976 release showcasing the band at Detroit, Michigan’s Cobo Hall at its absolute peak.

Seger remains one of this country’s most successful blue-collar style rock singer/musicians. His gritty style has been successful for decades now. Starting in the late 1960s during that famed Detroit hard rock/early punk genre but arguably second rate to the kinetic sonic frenzies of fellow city mates like The Stooges and The MC5, Seger took an altogether different direction as the sun of the 1970s rose. Seger eventually became a hero to the rock and roll working man as the decade wore on, he became a Midwestern artist mired in sounds and heavy rock and ballad rock styles which became his stock in trade. By the 1975 Cobo Hall show, he was a sensation in Michigan, a few years later, the rest of the country would take notice.

On Live Bullet, Seger and the Silver Bullet Band rock and cut with a self-assuredness which puts the crowd in a frenzy. Hard and soft cuts “Rambling Gambling Man,” “Turn the Page,” “Beautiful Loser,” “Katmandu,” and covers of Chuck Berry, (“Let it Rock”), Tina Turner (“Nutbush City Limits”), Bo Diddley (“Bo Diddley”) and Van Morrison (“I’ve Been Working”) songs share equal weight with one another on the Cobo Hall stage. A bonus track recorded at the Pontiac Silverdome at the time, also in Michigan, “I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home,” is also included. Bob Seger’s Live Bullet remains not only a great live record, but a great rock and roll one as well.

Track Listing

1. Nutbush City Limits
2. Traveling Man
3. Beautiful Loser
4. Jody Girl
5. I’ve Been Working
6. Turn the Page
7. U.M.C. (Upper Middle Class)
8. Bo Diddley (Medley)
9. Ramblin’ Gamblin Man
10. Heavy Music
11. Katmandu
12. Lookin’ Back
13. Get Out of Denver
14. Let It Rock
15. I Feel Like Breaking Up Somebody’s Home

Note – when you purchase MP3s through Amazon, it stores your purchases to Amazon’s Cloud Drive; from there you can stream the music right from their online player. Also, if you have a Kindle Fire, your MP3 purchases will automatically be available for you to stream on your device. All your purchases are backed up and available for you to download at any time. You can download the files to your computer to load to an MP3 device and to your iTunes account if you have one. If you’d like to gift these MP3 purchases, you can – just click the “Give album or song as gift” button on the right on the product page. From there you enter the recipient’s email address and then select either specific songs to gift or the entire album.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Deals, Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
468x60 AD END ROS -->
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact