Aaron Johnson, Chloe Moretz & Christopher Mintz-Plasse Will Likely Return For ‘Kick-Ass 2’
  |  @   |  

Last month we reported that Lionsgate had relinquished their hold on rights for Kick-Ass and that Universal had bought the rights to it. They immediately hired Never Back Down director Jeff Wadlow to helm the sequel to the ultra blood-gushing adaption of the Mark Millar comic of the same name. But before moving forward with production for the sequel, they had the get the cast back together. Aaron Johnson, Chloe Moretz, and Christopher Mintz-Plasse had all been vocal about their interest to return to the franchise and now they are making the first step to do so.

According to Deadline, the three actors are now all in various stages of negotiations to reprise their respective roles. Since there was no option for a sequel, new deals have to be drawn up. Johnson, Moretz, and Mintz-Plasse would reprise Kick-Ass, Hit Girl, and the Red Mist, respectively.

The site also reports that Nicolas Cage is in talks to reprise his role as well, perhaps in a form of a flashback. In addition, several other stars are reportedly in talks to play new characters that were introduced into the sequel comic. Should all the deals be done, it is expected that filming will begin this fall.

[Source: Deadline]

1 Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Movies, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact