$5 MP3 Album Deal: Genesis ‘Platinum Collection’
  |  @   |  

This week, the Genesis 40-track compilation Platinum Collection is on sale for only $5 in MP3 format.

This 2005 compilation from the prog-rock group of Phil Collins, Tony Banks, and Mike Rutherford (and with early frontman Peter Gabriel) features tracks from every single studio album in their decades-spanning career, and is the most comprehensive collection to date. It covers everything from the bold, early concept work featuring Peter Gabriel, to the regrettably pop-infused later work that predominated the Phil Collins-era. This is very nearly the perfect set for anyone just getting into Genesis or prog-rock bands in general. At $5.00, you really cant go wrong. You save $31.63 over buying these 40 tracks individually. It boils down to about $0.13 a track. What a deal!

Browse all 1,000 albums on sale this month for only $5 each, as well as several albums on sale this week for only $2.99 each.

Track listing

1. No Son Of Mine
2. I Can’t Dance
3. Jesus He Knows Me
4. Hold On My Heart
5. Invisible Touch
6. Throwing It All Away
7. Tonight, Tonight, Tonight
8. Land Of Confusion
9. In Too Deep
10. Mama
11. That’s All
12. Home By The Sea
13. Second Home By The Sea
14. Illegal Alien
15. Paperlate
16. Calling All Stations
17. Abacab
18. Keep It Dark
19. Turn It On Again
20. Behind The Lines
21. Duchess
22. Misunderstanding
23. Many Too Many
24. Follow You Follow Me
25. Undertow
26. In That Quiet Earth
27. Afterglow
28. Your Own Special Way
29. A Trick Of The Tail
30. Ripples
31. Los Endos
32. The Lamb Lies Down On Broadway
33. Counting Out Time
34. Carpet Crawlers
35. Firth Of Fifth
36. The Cinema Show
37. I Know What I Like [In Your Wardrobe]
38. Supper’s Ready
39. The Musical Box
40. The Knife

Note – when you purchase MP3s through Amazon, it stores your purchases to Amazon’s Cloud Drive; from there you can stream the music right from their online player. Also, if you have a Kindle Fire, your MP3 purchases will automatically be available for you to stream on your device. All your purchases are backed up and available for you to download at any time. You can download the files to your computer to load to an MP3 device and to your iTunes account if you have one. If you’d like to gift these MP3 purchases, you can – just click the “Give album or song as gift” button on the right on the product page. From there you enter the recipient’s email address and then select either specific songs to gift or the entire album.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Deals, Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact