$5 MP3 Album Deal: The Yes Album & Tales From Topographic Oceans
  |  @   |  

Two totally awesome albums from the band YesTales From Topographic Oceans and The Yes Album – are available right now on MP3 format from Amazon for only $5 each!

First off, let me say that neither album contains their super-mega totally non-representative of them hit “Owner Of A Lonely Heart.” If that’s all you know from Yes, then you have a lot to learn. If you know a little about Yes, then you’re probably familiar with songs on The Yes Album like “I’ve Seen All Good People,” “Starship Trooper,” and my favorite “Perpetual Change.” Every song on the album is great and is highly recommended listening. Now, if The Yes Album is prog rock at its finest, then Tales From Topographic Oceans is prog rock at its most elaborate, with 20-minute tracks! There’s no “singles” on this record, you gotta listen to it straight through, preferably in a black-light lit room (basically, the same way you’d listen to Pink Floyd). My favorite on Topographic Oceans is by far “The Revealing Science Of God” – can’t get enough of it!

Browse all 1,000 albums on sale this month for only $5 each.

Track Listing – The Yes Album

1. Yours Is No Disgrace
2. The Clap
3. Starship Trooper: a. Life Seeker, b. Disillusion, c. Wurm
4. I’ve Seen All Good People: a. Your Move, b. All Good People
5. A Venture
6. Perpetual Change
7. Your Move (Remastered Single Version)
8. Starship Trooper (A. Life Seeker) (Remastered Single Version)
9. The Clap (Studio Version) (Remastered Previously Unissued)

Track Listing – Tales From Topographic Oceans

1. The Revealing Science Of God / Dance Of The Dawn
2. The Remembering / High The Memory
3. The Ancient / Giants Under The Sun
4. Ritual / Nous Sommes Du Soleil
5. Dance Of The Dawn (Previously Unissued)
6. Giants Under The Sun (Previously Unissued)

Note – when you purchase MP3s through Amazon, it stores your purchases to Amazon’s Cloud Drive; from there you can stream the music right from their online player. Also, if you have a Kindle Fire, your MP3 purchases will automatically be available for you to stream on your device. All your purchases are backed up and available for you to download at any time. You can download the files to your computer to load to an MP3 device and to your iTunes account if you have one. If you’d like to gift these MP3 purchases, you can – just click the “Give album or song as gift” button on the right on the product page. From there you enter the recipient’s email address and then select either specific songs to gift or the entire album.

Amazon.com Widgets

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Deals, Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact