$5 MP3 Album Deal: Dio ‘Holy Diver LIVE’

As part of Amazon’s monthly $5 MP3 album deal for January 2013, Dio‘s Holy Diver Live is on sale for only $5.

Recorded live in London during their 2005 An Evening with Dio tour, Holy Diver Live contains all the tracks from the original 1983 Holy Diver album, plus several other beloved songs, such as “We Rock” and “Man on the Silver Mountain.” Released 30 years ago, it’s still difficult to conceive that Holy Diver was Dio’s debut album because the sound is so tight, so accomplished and so thoroughly the essence of ’80s metal. The hard driving sounds and motivating message of Holy Diver fan favorites like “Stand Up and Shout,” ” Rainbow in the Dark,” and, of course, the title song “Holy Diver” are as timely in the polarizing world of today as they were back then, when all we feared was not having enough dough for both a tour book and a t-shirt. Download Holy Diver Live today and raise a fist in solidarity along with the man who brought so many of us together in the spirit of friendship and common ground.

If you would like a physical copy of Holy Diver Live, the CD is available for only $14.99.

Browse all 2,000 albums on sale this month for only $5 each.

Track Listing

Disc 1:
1. Stand Up And Shout
2. Holy Diver
3. Gypsy
4. Caught In The Middle
5. Don’t Talk To Strangers
6. Straight Through The Heart
7. Invisible
8. Rainbow In The Dark
9. Shame on the Night

Disc 2:
1. Tarot Woman
2. Sign of the Southern Cross
3. One Night In The City
4. Gates of Babylon
5. Heaven & Hell
6. Man On The Silver Mountain
7. Long Live Rock ‘N’ Roll
8. We Rock

Note – when you purchase MP3s through Amazon, it stores your purchases to Amazon’s Cloud Drive; from there you can stream the music right from their online player. Also, if you have a Kindle Fire, your MP3 purchases will automatically be available for you to stream on your device. All your purchases are backed up and available for you to download at any time. You can download the files to your computer to load to an MP3 device and to your iTunes account if you have one. If you’d like to gift these MP3 purchases, you can – just click the “Give album or song as gift” button on the right on the product page. From there you enter the recipient’s email address and then select either specific songs to gift or the entire album.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Deals, Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact