Free Streaming: Live Track From Chris Squire & Billy Sherwood’s ‘Conspiracy Live’

Chris Squire, the legendary bass player from the seminal prog rock group Yes, and his former Yes bandmate Billy Sherwood are releasing a new brand new live CD/DVD recording combo package called Conspiracy Live through Pyramid records on April 9, 2013, as part of their project Conspiracy.

Squire, whose unmistakable adventurism on the bass guitar in the formative years of the progressive rock movement, stands right up there with some of the best of all time (on Yes tracks like “Roundabout” and “I’ve Seen All Good People”), takes on vocals and guitar in Conspiracy. His unique singing, coupled with Sherwood’s singing and guitar playing, adds perfect chemistry to the live album, which Sherwood exclaimed triumphantly was “a very special and unique event, that has stood the test of time.”

One of the songs is streaming online right now, so take a listen (it’s good stuff!): “Confess”.

The live performance showcases songs from Conspiracy’s two studio albums, each mired in the prog rock sound, meshed with some hard rock and creative arrangements which have dazzled fans of that genre ilk. The upcoming live offering also sports some tracks from Squire’s Fish Out of Water record, something that “has hardly ever been played live,” according to Sherwood.

Interviews with the band members — Chris Squire (bass, guitar, vocals), Billy Sherwood (guitar, vocals), Jay Schellen (drums), Michael Sherwood (keyboards, vocoder, vocals) and Scott Walton (keyboards, synth bass) — along with a photo gallery and behind the scenes footage round out the bonus material on the DVD. Along with the aforementioned CD/DVD combo, the songs from the live album will also be available as an MP3 Download.

Should be a great release that will be snatched up by many fans who spread generations admiring the work of these sometimes “Yes men.”

Track Listing


1. Conspiracy
2. Days Of Wonder
3. New World
4. Red Light Ahead
5. Confess
6. The More We Live
7. Hold Out Your Hand / You By My Side
8. Universal Garden

1. Conspiracy
2. Days Of Wonder
3. Universal Garden
4. New World
5. The More We Live
6. Hold Out Your Hand
7. You By My Side
8. Confess
9. Red Light Ahead

Amazon.com Widgets

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
468x60 AD END ROS -->
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact