Ellen Burstyn, John Lithgow & More Join Christopher Nolan’s ‘Interstellar’
  |  @   |  

Casting on The Dark Knight director Christopher Nolan‘s next project, titled Interstellar, is wrapping up.

The cast is already impressive, featuring the talents of Anne Hathaway, Matthew McConaughey, Jessica Chastain, Casey Affleck, and of course, Sir Michael Caine. And now comes word of a handful of new actors who have signed on to appear as well.

It’s being reported that Ellen Burstyn, the Academy Award winner for Alice Doesn’t Live Here Anymore and five-time Oscar nominee for The Last Picture Show, The Exorcist, Same Time, Next Year, Resurrection, and Requiem for a Dream, as well as John Lithgow, the two-time Oscar nominee for The World According to Garp and Terms of Endearment and multiple Golden Globe and Emmy Award winner/nominee for his roles on Dexter and 3rd Rock from the Sun, are both joining Interstellar.

Also joining the cast is Homeland star Timothee Chalamet, and The Twilight Saga: Breaking Dawn actress Mackenzie Foy.

Not much is known about the movie, which is written by Christopher Nolan’s brother Jonathan Nolan, aside from it being about a group of explorers traveling through a wormhole and into another dimension.

[Source: The Wrap]

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Movies, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact