Pantera’s ‘Far Beyond Driven’ Gets A 2-Disc 20th Anniversary Edition
  |  @   |  

A two-disc 20th Anniversary Edition of Pantera‘s Far Beyond Driven will be released by Rhino on March 25, 2014, and is available for pre-order now.

The album, which was the band’s seventh studio offering, debuted in 1994 at #1 on the Billboard chart — an amazing feat for a metal record — and then stayed on the chart for seven more months. Following in the crushing aural assault of their previous record, 1992’s Vulgar Display of Power, Far Beyond Driven contains the standout tracks “I’m Broken,” “5 Minutes Alone,” “Strength Beyond Strength,” “Becoming,” and a cover of Black Sabbath’s Planet Caravan all performed by singer Philip Anselmo, guitarist Dimebag Darrell, bassist Rex Brown, and drummer Vinnie Paul.

The 20th Anniversary Edition will contain a newly remastered version of the album on one disc, with a new 40-minute disc 2 with the band’s live performance on June 4, 1994 from the 1994 Monsters of Rock Festival in Donington, England, dubbed Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington ’94. Check out the full track listing for the upcoming release here below.

If you’re a metal fan and you don’t already have Far Beyond Driven, definitely get your hands on this 20th Anniversary Edition when it’s released in March. I saw the band on this tour for the album, with Brooklyn locals Type O Negative in support, and getting to see Pantera headline in a stadium setting was amazing. They were totally brutal, so I can’t wait to hear the Donington concert that’s part of this new edition.

Track Listing


Disc One – Original Album Remastered
1. “Strength Beyond Strength”
2. “Becoming”
3. “5 Minutes Alone”
4. “I’m Broken”
5. “Good Friends And A Bottle Of Pills”
6. “Hard Lines, Sunken Cheeks”
7. “Slaughtered”
8. “25 Years”
9. “Shedding Skin”
10. “Use My Third Arm”
11. “Throes Of Rejection”
12. “Planet Caravan”

Disc Two – Far Beyond Bootleg – Live From Donington “˜94
1. “Use My Third Arm”
2. “Walk”
3. “Strength Beyond Strength”
4. “Domination/Hollow”
5. “Slaughtered”
6. “Fucking Hostile”
7. “This Love”
8. “Mouth For War”
9. “Cowboys From Hell”

Amazon.com Widgets

Follow me on Twitter.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
468x60 AD END ROS -->
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact