HBO Officially Orders ‘Westworld’ Series From Jonathan Nolan, J.J. Abrams
  |  @   |  

One of the series that has been under development over at HBO is Westworld, which is inspired by the 1973 movie of the same that was directed by author Michael Crichton.

The series comes from Interstellar writer Jonathan Nolan, who will write, direct, and executive produce the series. Also executive producing is J.J. Abrams. The movie followed people visiting a theme park run by robots that simulate the wild west, medieval times, and Roman times when something malfunctions and two guests find themselves being stalked by a cowboy android. The series is described as being a “dark odyssey about the dawn of artificial consciousness and the future of sin.

You can see who will star in the HBO series and watch a couple of brief teasers below.

Westworld will star Anthony Hopkins, Ed Harris, Evan Rachel Wood, James Marsden, Thandie Newton, Jeffrey Wright, Miranda Otto, Rodrigo Santoro, Shannon Woodward, Ingrid Bolsø Berdal, Angela Sarafyan, and Simon Quarterman.

Writing along with Nolan is his wife Lisa Joy, other producers include Jerry Weintraub, Bryan Burk, Kathy Lingg, Athena Wickham, and Susie Elkins.

Nolan also recently started working on an adaptation of Isaac Asimov’s “Foundation” books for HBO.


[Source: HBO]

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: News, Television
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact