‘Avengers: Age Of Ultron’ Character Posters For Thor, Nick Fury & Black Widow
  |  @   |  

These past few days have seen the release of three Avengers: Age of Ultron posters. The first was the group shot, followed by two character posters, one for Iron Man, the other for The Hulk. Each poster looks like it is a piece of a larger set, somewhat mirroring the early marketing of the film at Comic-Con last summer. At first it was thought that each actor would unveil their respective character poster on their social media pages, but now Samuel L. Jackson is breaking the rules by releasing not one, not two, but three posters. After the jump check out the character posters for Nick Fury, Thor, and Black Widow.

Image Gallery

Jackson posted the three posters to his Twitter account.

This big announcement, which happens on March 5, could be anything. There are already five character posters that have been released, and we have yet to see ones for Captain America, Hawkeye, Scarlet Witch, Quicksilver, and Ultron himself. If we are to believe that one poster will be released every day until that date, it would mean that we could possibly see the poster for The Vision. But that is just mere speculation, and who knows if they are really going to go with that lineup. Many are saying that we would finally see The Vision in action in the final trailer.

We will be continuing to post the posters as they are released.

Also starring Robert Downey Jr., Mark Ruffalo, Chris Evans, Scarlett Johansson, Jeremy Renner, Aaron Taylor-Johnson, Elizabeth Olsen, Paul Bettany, Cobie Smulders, and James Spader, Avengers: Age of Ultron opens on May 1, 2015.

Marvel Studios presents “Avengers: Age of Ultron,” the epic follow-up to the biggest Super Hero movie of all time. When Tony Stark tries to jumpstart a dormant peacekeeping program, things go awry and Earth’s Mightiest Heroes, including Iron Man, Captain America, Thor, The Incredible Hulk, Black Widow and Hawkeye, are put to the ultimate test as the fate of the planet hangs in the balance. As the villainous Ultron emerges, it is up to The Avengers to stop him from enacting his terrible plans, and soon uneasy alliances and unexpected action pave the way for an epic and unique global adventure.

Marvel’s “Avengers: Age of Ultron” stars Robert Downey Jr., who returns as Iron Man, along with Chris Evans as Captain America, Chris Hemsworth as Thor and Mark Ruffalo as The Hulk. Together with Scarlett Johansson as Black Widow and Jeremy Renner as Hawkeye, and with the additional support of Samuel L. Jackson as Nick Fury and Cobie Smulders as Agent Maria Hill, the team must reassemble to defeat James Spader as Ultron, a terrifying technological villain hell-bent on human extinction. Along the way, they confront two mysterious and powerful newcomers, Wanda Maximoff, played by Elizabeth Olsen, and Pietro Maximoff, played by Aaron Taylor-Johnson, and meet an old friend in a new form when Paul Bettany becomes Vision. Written and directed by Joss Whedon and produced by Kevin Feige, Marvel’s “Avengers: Age of Ultron” is based on the ever-popular Marvel comic book series “The Avengers,” first published in 1963. Get set for an action-packed thrill ride when The Avengers return in Marvel’s “Avengers: Age of Ultron” on May 1, 2015

[Source: Samuel L. Jackson’s Twitter]

Amazon.com Widgets

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2022 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact