Remasted ‘Uncharted’ Trilogy Set For PS4 Release
  |  @   |  

It’s safe to assume that most of the truly great games and game series from the last generation of video game consoles will eventually be polished up and re-released on the newer current generation of consoles. Some already have; plenty more are still to come. One of the best game series of the last generation was The Last of Us developer Naughty Dog’s archeological action-adventure games, Uncharted. Basically they’re the best Indiana Jones games we may ever get to play…while also having absolutely nothing to do with Indiana Jones.

The fourth game in the series, Uncharted 4: A Thief’s End, is on its way to PS4 next year, and will likely be making an appearance at the upcoming E3 convention. But today Sony Computer Entertainment has announced that the previous three games in the series from last generation, Uncharted: Drake’s Fortune, Uncharted 2: Among Thieves, and Uncharted 3: Drake’s Deception, have all been remastered and will be re-released this fall on PS4 as Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection. You can read more below and watch the announcement video.


From the groundbreaking storytellers at Naughty Dog, comes the genre-defining epic that revolutionized adventure storytelling, rebuilt by Bluepoint Games with the power of the PS4 system. Experience one of the most revered game series of all time as you follow the perilous journey of Nathan Drake across the globe, from humble beginnings to extraordinary discoveries. Meet an unforgettable cast of characters as Drake puts life and friendship on the line in a race against ruthless enemies to uncover unimaginable treasure. UNCHARTED: The Nathan Drake Collection includes the singleplayer campaigns for UNCHARTED: Drake’s Fortune, UNCHARTED 2: Among Thieves, and UNCHARTED 3: Drake’s Deception.

Purchasers of UNCHARTED: The Nathan Drake Collection will receive exclusive access to UNCHARTED 4: A Thief’s End multiplayer Beta while the Beta is available. Visit: http://www.unchartedthegame.com

Uncharted: The Nathan Drake Collection will be released on October 9, 2015.


1 Comment »

  1. No Golden Abyss? Lame…

    Comment by Logo Lou — June 4, 2015 @ 10:03 pm

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact