Robert Jordan’s ‘Wheel Of Time’ Series To End In 2013 With ‘A Memory of Light’
  |  @   |  

If you’ve been waiting for a release date for the final volume of the popular fantasy series, Robert Jordan’s The Wheel of Time, your waiting has come to an end. Tor Books, the publisher of the series, has revealed that A Memory of Light will be released on January 8, 2013. The last book in the series is written by Brandon Sanderson, working from extensive notes, outlines, and some finished script by original series writer Robert Jordan. This final novel brings the series to an end almost 23 years after the first volume, The Eye of the World, was released on January 15, 1990.

The Wheel of Time is one of the most popular fantasy series of the last quarter century, with thirteen novels and more than 44 million copies sold. The series has spawned a prequel novel, a comic book series, role-playing games, and a host of other merchandise, as well as a rabid fan base who have been waiting for decades to read the end of the saga.

...continue reading »
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact