head
COMICS   •   MOVIES   •   MUSIC   •   TELEVISION   •   GAMES   •   BOOKS
Audiobook Review: Star Wars: Dooku: Jedi Lost By Cavan Scott
  |  @   |  

Star Wars: Dooku: Jedi Lost
Audiobook
Written by Cavan Scott
Full cast audiobook narration (6 hours and 21 minutes)
Publisher: Random House Audio
Release date: April 30, 2019

Before he was the Count of Serenno, the leader of the Separatist Army and became known as Darth Tyranus, Dooku was a Padawan to Jedi Master Yoda and best friend to Sifo-Dyas. He also served as a teacher to a young Qui-Gon Jinn before leaving the Jedi Order entirely. This is the Dooku that assassin Asajj Ventress is interested in learning more about and how the story in Star Wars: Dooku: Jedi Lost sets down its roots.

...continue reading »
 
Audiobook Preview: Brandon Sanderson’s Calamity (The Reckoners Book 3)
  |  @   |  

The good folks at Audible have been kind enough to give us access to the first (almost) fifteen minutes of Brandon Sanderson‘s new Reckoners audiobook, Calamity. The audiobook releases on the same day as the hardcover, February 16, 2016.

You can listen to the 15-minute audiobook preview here below.

...continue reading »
 
Listen Now: ‘Locke & Key’ The Audiobook For FREE!
  |  @   |  

Fans of IDW Publishing’s Locke & Key have had to suffer through a lot of starts and stops when it comes to adapting the comic series into another medium. There was the ill-fated Fox pilot that was never aired, a movie trilogy that appears to not be happening anymore, and the possibility of another TV show, but so far the only other medium Locke & Key has been translated into has been the card game by Cryptozoic Entertainment.

That all changes today, October 5, as Locke & Key has been released as an audiobook, and it’s free for a limited time!

...continue reading »
 
Audiobook Review: Armada
  |  @   |  

Armada
Audio CD | Audible Edition | Hardcover | Paperback | Kindle Edition
Written by Ernest Cline
Read by Wil Wheaton
Random House Audio
Release date: July 14, 2015

Armada is the much anticipated follow-up to Ernest Cline’s first novel Ready Player One and he travels much of the same territory as his first novel. Armada is a novel that positively overflows with references to the movies and video games of the 1980’s, and Cline’s passion for the cultural items of the period can be found on every page. Cline weaves a story that feels familiar, largely because it is rooted in movies and games that you’ve seen before.

...continue reading »
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact