Golden Globe Award Winners 2014
  |  @   |  

The 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards ceremony took place earlier tonight, and you can find out who won right here below, where we’ve included all the nominees and the full list of winners.

The ceremony was hosted for the second year in a row by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler, the latter of whom took home a globe of her own. (You can watch their hilarious opening here).

In film, American Hustle and 12 Years A Slave led the pack with 7 nominations each, both of which took home awards, while underdog Dallas Buyers Club won all the awards for which it was nominated. In television, Breaking Bad did well with wins for its final season, while Andy Samberg and his new Fox comedy Brooklyn 99 has a big night as well.

...continue reading »
Golden Globe Awards 2014: Nominees Announced For 71st Annual Awards
  |  @   |  

The nominees for the 71st Annual Golden Globe Awards were announced this morning by the Hollywood Foreign Press Association, and you can check out the full list below. Aziz Ansari, Zoe Saldana, and Olivia Wilde announced the names of this year’s nominees live at the Beverly Hilton. The awards ceremony will air January 12, 2014, and will once again be hosted by Tina Fey and Amy Poehler.

In film, American Hustle and 12 Years A Slave lead the pack with 7 nominations each, including Best Picture in their respective categories (Musical or Comedy and Drama). In television, not surprisingly Breaking Bad tops the list, along with the British drama Downton Abbey and the Andy Samberg comedy Brooklyn 99.

Continue on below now to see all the nominees, and let us know your thoughts.

...continue reading »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact