‘LOST’ Star Cast As Killer Croc In ‘Suicide Squad’
  |  @   |  

Warner Brothers has chosen LOST and Thor: The Dark World star Adewale Akinnuoye-Agbaje to play Killer Croc in their upcoming DC Comics supervillain project Suicide Squad being directed by David Ayer (Fury, End of Watch).

Akinnuoye-Agbaje joins a cast that already includes Jared Leto as Joker, Margot Robbie as Harley Quinn, Will Smith as Deadshot, Jai Courtney as Captain Boomerang, Joel Kinnaman as Rick Flag, Cara Delevingne as Enchantress, Viola Davis as Amanda Waller, and more. Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice star Jesse Eisenberg is also said to be making an appearance as Lex Luthor in the movie.

...continue reading »
Suicide Squad Movie: Jared Leto Is Joker; Will Smith, Tom Hardy, More Also Confirmed
  |  @   |  

The cast for director David Ayer‘s anti-hero ensemble Suicide Squad has just been announced, and the names that have been confirmed reveal a very impressive cast.

It has been confirmed that Jared Leto will play the Joker, while Will Smith has been cast as Deadshot, not Boomerang as originally thought. Tom Hardy comes back to play in the DC cinematic sandbox, but won’t reprise his role as Bane from The Dark Knight Rises; instead he will play Rick Flag the founder of the Suicide Squad. While it was reported that Jai Courtney would play Deadshot, but in actuality, he is signed on to play Boomerang. Cara Delevinge will play Enchantress, and not Vixen as originally thought. Margot Robbie was the first to be cast, she will play Harley Quinn. More after the jump.

...continue reading »
2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2021 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact