Alfonso Cuaron Wins Top Honors At The 2019 DGA Awards
  |  @   |  

The Director’s Guild of America honors the incredible achievements of directors. And this year, we had an extraordinary list of nominees in both film and television. Most of whom are already nominated for Oscars or Emmys.

This year, The DGA Awards recognized Bradley Cooper for A Star is Born, Peter Farrelly for Green Book, Spike Lee for BlacKkKlansman, and Adam McKay for Vice. But it was Alfonso Cuaron who took home the prize for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Feature Film for his work on Roma. Check out more winners below.

...continue reading »
2019 DGA Award Nominees Recognize Bradley Cooper, Adam McKay, Alfonso Cuaron, And More
  |  @   |  

The Directors Guild of America hands out their annual awards to recognize the best in directing achievements. Often times they will tell us who will be nominated or even win the Academy Award for Best Director. As such, many of the big names that were highly praised for their efforts are being rewarded with nominations.

Some first timers like Bradley Cooper and Bo Burnham earned nominations, while other well-seasoned directors like Alfonso Cuaron and Adam McKay earned nominations of their own. Check out the full list below.

...continue reading »
2018 DGA Awards Nominees Include Jordan Peele, Greta Gerwig, Guillermo del Toro, More
  |  @   |  

Awards season is already in full swing with the HFPA having awarded the Golden Globes this past weekend, and the LAOFCS announcing their winners last month. Often times, they are an indicator of who will end up being nominated or winning an Academy Award. However, actors, writers, producers, and directors in respective guilds and societies have their own awards that recognize its members. We’ve already seen nominations from SAG, WGA, and PGA, and now the Directors Guild of America have released their own nominees for film and TV.

Among those honored are Guillermo del Toro for The Shape of Water, Greta Gerwig for Lady Bird, Jordan Peele for Get Out, and Aaron Sorkin for Molly’s Game. There’s also Christopher Nolan for Dunkirk and Martin McDonagh for Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri. Check out the full list below.

...continue reading »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact