Image Releases Extreme Preview Book For Free

Image Comics announced a free preview book that showcases their Extreme line of comic books that are slated to appear in 2012.

For those of you that are unaware, Image Comics and Rob Liefeld have re-teamed to bring their Extreme Publication imprint back from the comic book world’s graveyard. This resurrection will bring back the 90s powerhouse titles from the publisher including Brandon Graham and Simon Roy on Prophet, Joe Keatinge and Ross Campbell on Glory, Tim Seeley and Francheco Gaston on Bloodstrike, John McGlaughlin, Jon Malin and Robert Liefeld on Youngbloods, while Erik Larsen and Cory Hamscher will be teaming up to finish off Alan Moore’s story on Surpeme. And this rebirth will take place starting in January 2012 with Prophet #21. But, you can check out a preview book to see what they have in store for the titles for no money!

...continue reading »
Hard Rock And Metal Icons Join Forces With Russian Band ‘Pushking’ To Release Epic Album

Russian band Pushking have joined forces with an onslaught of major musicians and vocalists from heavy metal and hard rock to create an impressive line-up on a collaborative album. The release has been titled The World as We Love It, and compiles 19 re-recorded songs from Pushking’s past efforts, with special guests ranging from Paul Stanley (KISS) and Nuno Bettencourt (Extreme) to Alice Cooper and Steve Vai!

If you think those four guests listed above is enough, think again. Check out the track listing and the guests on each song by continuing on below.

...continue reading »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact