TV Review: The Mist 1.1 Pilot
  |  @   |  

The Mist
Episode 1.1 “Pilot”
Created & Written by Christian Torpe
Directed by Adam Bernstein
Starring Morgan Spector, Alyssa Sutherland, Gus Birney, Danica Curcic, Okezie Morro, Luke Cosgrove, Darren Pettie, Russell Posner, Dan Butler, Isiah Whitlock Jr., Frances Conroy
Network: Spike TV
Air date: June 22, 2017

In 2007, Frank Darabont brought Stephen King‘s novella The Mist to the big screen and created one of the most jaw-dropping horror films in memory. The story was simple enough: a mysterious mist engulfs a small Maine town. The townfolk flock to a supermarket as monsters begin devouring those left outside. The monsters from the mist end up producing monsters inside as the people quickly turn to fanaticism and violence on each other. The film’s ending is one of legends. I won’t spoil it, but those in my theater were left speechless and motionless throughout the entire credits. A decade later, Danish writer/director Christian Torpe brings the King work to the small screen for a ten-episode run on Spike TV. The Mist is the first of three major adaptations of King’s work coming this year with The Dark Tower due out in theaters in August and the remake of It in September.

...continue reading »
‘The Mist’: Watch The First Trailer For TV Series Based On Stephen King Story
  |  @   |  

A couple of years back we found out that a TV series based on the Stephen King story The Mist was being developed.

The show is now set to arrive in just a couple of months, and the first trailer has been released online. You can find more info and watch the trailer below.

...continue reading »
Cast For TV Series Based On Stephen King’s ‘The Mist’ Announced
  |  @   |  

We just saw the first look at the new Pennywise the Clown in the upcoming movie adaptation of Stephen King‘s It. Now comes news related to another project based on the work of King, a TV series based on The Mist.

We first heard about The Mist back in September of last year. Now, a bunch of castings have been announced for the upcoming Spike TV series, nine of them to be exact. Continue below to find out who was cast and what characters they’re playing.

...continue reading »
TV Review: American Horror Story – Pilot

American Horror Story
Season 1, Episode 1 – Pilot
Directed by Ryan Murphy
Written by Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk
Starring Connie Britton, Dylan McDermott, Taissa Farmiga, Jessica Lange, Jamie Brewer, Frances Conroy, Evan Peters, Denis O’Hare
Air Date: Wednesday, October 5, 2011 10pm

American Horror Story, the new series from Glee creators Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, seems to be heading in a potentially interesting direction if the pilot episode is anything to go by. But I won’t be going along with them.

First off I’m not exactly the biggest fan of Murphy (whose other crimes against pop culture include creating Nip/Tuck and writing and directing Eat, Pray, Love) or any members of the American Horror Story cast, including Dylan McDermott, Connie Britton (although she was good on Spin City and Friday Night Lights), and Jessica Lange. It’s a mixed bag of overrated talent that grates my nerves whenever any of them are on screen and it doesn’t help the actors that the characters they play are unsympathetic and the material dull and pretentious. By the way, this is supposed to be a haunted house story.

...continue reading »
New Trailer and TV Spot For FX’s ‘American Horror Story’ Released
  |  @   |  

On October 5th, a new series called American Horror Story will debut on FX.

Until that time, a spooky teaser trailer and TV spot have been released by the network.

The show comes from Nip/Tuck executive producers and Glee co-creators and executive producers Ryan Murphy and Brad Falchuk, and tells the story of a family who moves to Los Angeles from Boston into a haunted house, occupied by some very unpleasant spirits.

The show stars Dylan McDermott, Connie Britton, Jessica Lange, Frances Conroy, Taissa Farmiga, Evan Peters, and Denis O’Hare.

You can see the new trailer and TV spot by clicking on over to the other side now!

...continue reading »
Next Articles »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact