‘Halo: The Master Chief Collection’ Complete With ‘Halo: Reach’ Coming To PC
  |  @   |  

It’s been announced that Xbox’s Halo franchise is making its way to PC players.

The announcement confirms that Halo: The Master Chief Collection, which includes Halo: Combat Evolved Anniversary, Halo 2: Anniversary, Halo 3, the Halo 3: ODST campaign, and Halo 4, will be released on PC via the Microsoft Store and Steam. On top of that, it’s also been revealed that another Halo title, Halo: Reach, is being added to the Master Chief Collection.

More info and an announcement video can be found below.

...continue reading »
E3 2014: ‘Halo: The Master Chief Collection’ Announced
  |  @   |  

As expected, Halo was in action at E3 2014 during the Microsoft press conference. But while you might have been expecting the next game in the series, Halo 5: Guardians, it was instead the announcement of a new collection called Halo: The Master Chief Collection that took the spotlight.

The collection will include the original game, Halo: Combat Evolved. It will include Halo 2, which is getting the 10-year anniversary HD makeover treatment. It will include Halo 3 and Halo 4. It will include all multiplayer maps and levels, and everything will be unlocked from the start if you wish to jump right to a certain chapter from the get-go. And it will include a live-action series produced by Ridley Scott titled Halo: Nightfall. All on one disc; all running at 1080p and 60 fps; and all for the single-game price of $59.99. A pretty incredible deal if you’re a Halo junkie.

You can see a video for the Master Chief Collection below, which also acts as something of a teaser for Halo 5: Guardians.

...continue reading »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact