Robert Kirkman Developing ‘Thief Of Thieves’ For AMC

AMC announced today that Robert Kirkman will be bringing the new Image comic book Thief of Thieves to the the cable network.

The Thief of Thieves comic book is a collaborative effort between several creators including Robert Kirkman, Nick Spencer, and Shawn Martinbrough that tells the story of a master thief who delves back into the underworld that he tried to leave, and vows only to take what has already been taken. As a comic, it feels very much akin to the many comics from Ed Brubaker and Sean Phillips considering its crime/noir vibe.

...continue reading »
Comic Review: Thief of Thieves #2

Thief of Thieves #2
Story by Robert Kirkman
Written by Nick Spencer
Art by Shawn Martinbrough
Colors by Felix Serrano
Letters by Rus Wooton
Image Comics
Release Date: March 14, 2012
Cover Price: $2.99

Thief of Thieves #2 might not feel like much of a comic at first, my initial feeling was that it was underwhelming, but let it gestate some. I think there’s something interesting going on here.

The writing is the big draw for the new series from Image Comics. Or, to be more accurate, the writing process itself. The publishers’ star scribe/Chief Operating Officer, Robert Kirkman, is utilizing his experience as Executive Producer on The Walking Dead and acting as ‘Show Runner,’ in TV terms, on the title, which, in comic terms means taking ‘Story’ credit. He’s said, in essence, that he writes the broad outline of the story and that a different writer per arc will actually script the book. Morning GloriesNick Spencer is tackling the first arc.

...continue reading »
2023  ·   2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·  
2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2023 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted

This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact