head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
$5 MP3 Album Deal: Bob Marley ‘The Anthology’
The Book Slave   |  

Bob Marley The Anthology

As part of Amazon’s monthly $5 MP3 album deal for June 2012, Bob Marley‘s The Anthology is on sale for only $5.

Not only was Bob Marley the first music superstar to hail from the Third World, he literally changed the entire world by making words like ska, dub, reggae, and Rastafari part of the global lexicon. His legacy of bringing the world’s people together in the name of love and truth lives on today in his music 31 years after he was laid to rest. The Anthology, which contains 45 songs, features some of the earliest recordings of Bob Marley and the Wailers, including the entire Soul Rebels album, which was technically their third but the first one released outside of Jamaica. While you won’t find all the familiar radio hits here, you’ll get a deeper appreciation for the revolution in sound that Bob Marley created in the late ’60s and early ’70s.

Browse the main sale page to see the other 99 albums on sale for only $5 each in MP3 format through the end of June 2012.

Track Listing

1. Sun Is Shining
2. Keep On Moving
3. African Herbsman
4. Stand Alone
5. Brain Washing
6. Mr. Brown
7. Rebels Hop
8. 400 Years
9. Soul Almighty
10. Small Axe
11. All In One
12. Stop The Train
13. Caution
14. Soul Captives
15. Rainbow Country
16. There She Goes
17. Mellow Mood
18. Treat You Right
19. Chances Are
20. Hammer
21. You Can’t Do That To Me
22. Touch Me
23. How Many Times
24. Natural Mystic
25. Go Tell It On The Mountain
26. Can’t You See
27. Soon Come
28. Cheer Up
29. Back Out
30. Do It Twice
31. Don’t Rock My Boat
32. Put It On
33. Fussin’ And Fightin’
34. Dupy Conqueror
35. Memphis
36. Riding High
37. Kaya
38. Soul Rebel
39. Try Me
40. It’s Alright
41. No Sympathy
42. My Cup
43. Corner Stone
44. No Water
45. Reaction

Note – when you purchase MP3s through Amazon, it stores your purchases to Amazon’s Cloud Drive; from there you can stream the music right from their online player. Also, if you have a Kindle Fire, your MP3 purchases will automatically be available for you to stream on your device. All your purchases are backed up and available for you to download at any time. You can download the files to your computer to load to an MP3 device and to your iTunes account if you have one. If you’d like to gift these MP3 purchases, you can – just click the “Give album or song as gift” button on the right on the product page. From there you enter the recipient’s email address and then select either specific songs to gift or the entire album.

No Comments »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URL

Leave a comment

Topics: Deals, Music, News
Previous Article
Next Article
You may have noticed that we're now AD FREE! Please support Geeks of Doom by using the Amazon Affiliate link above. All of our proceeds from the program go toward maintaining this site.
Geeks of Doom on Twitter Geeks of Doom on Facebook Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2022 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
About | Privacy Policy | Contact