space
space
head
head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
COMICS   •   MOVIES   •   MUSIC   •   TELEVISION   •   GAMES   •   BOOKS
Dark Horse Comics To Publish Michael Avon Oeming’s ‘The Victories’
space
Hunter Camp   |  
space

Victories Header

Dark Horse Comics announced this week that it would be publishing Michael Avon Oeming‘s post-modern superhero tale The Victories this August.

Oeming, long-time collaborator with Brian Michael Bendis (Powers, Takio), will be taking his skills to perform both writing and art duties on his brand new mature comic The Victories. The Victories is being described as a post-modern superhero story for mature readers in the vein of Watchmen and Powers. And while those are completely different comics, the themes of turning the idea of a superhero narrative on its head is still present. We’ve seen a lot of comics attempt this brand of storytelling recently with books like Irredeemable, Kick-Ass, Empowered and many, many more to the point of near saturation, but some books still stand out, and with Oeming’s phenomenal artwork, I have no doubt that this comic will rise to the top. And if you doubt that, check out the cover image here below.

...continue reading »
space
space space space
space
space
Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr space
Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom on Pinterest
Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed space
space
Amazon.com
space
space
space
space
space
space
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
space
2520 Clothing Company
space
2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
space
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2018 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
space
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
space
About | Privacy Policy | Contact
space