space
space
head
head head head
Home Contact RSS Feed
COMICS   •   MOVIES   •   MUSIC   •   TELEVISION   •   GAMES   •   BOOKS
Comic Spotlight: Locke & Key: Small World Deluxe Hardcover
space
Waerloga69   |  @   |  
space

Locke & Key: Small World Deluxe Hardcover header

Locke & Key: Small World Deluxe Hardcover
Written by Joe Hill
Art by Gabriel Rodriguez
Colors by Jay Fotos
Letters by Robbie Robbins
IDW Publishing
Release Date: February 15, 2017
Cover Price: $14.99

Joe Hill and Gabriel Rodriguez are back to give us a short one-shot tale of the creepiest family in comicdom. In the Locke & Key: Small World Deluxe Hardcover we are given not just the twenty-four pages of story but also a lot of background information and setup from the creators. In fact it spans seventy-two pages altogether; that’s a lot of extras!

...continue reading »
space
 
Listen Now: ‘Locke & Key’ The Audiobook For FREE!
space
Henchman21   |  @   |  
space

Locke & Key audiobook

Fans of IDW Publishing’s Locke & Key have had to suffer through a lot of starts and stops when it comes to adapting the comic series into another medium. There was the ill-fated Fox pilot that was never aired, a movie trilogy that appears to not be happening anymore, and the possibility of another TV show, but so far the only other medium Locke & Key has been translated into has been the card game by Cryptozoic Entertainment.

That all changes today, October 5, as Locke & Key has been released as an audiobook, and it’s free for a limited time!

...continue reading »
space
 
Comic Review: Onyx #1
space
PS Hayes   |  @   |  
space

Onyx #1 review header

Onyx #1
Written by Chris Ryall
Art by Gabriel Rodriguez
Colors by Jay Fotos
Letters by Shawn Lee
Cover art by Gabriel Rodriguez, Ashley Wood, Charles Paul Wilson III, Alan Robinson, and Sal Buscema
IDW Publishing
Release Date: July 1, 2015
Cover Price: $3.99

At the end of Onyx #1 you’re going to hear a bit of a thud. That’s the mic dropping.

Writer Chris Ryall finally brings this labor of love to shelves of comic stores around the world, and boy, can you tell that Ryall loves this book. There’s some comics that I read where I can tell that the creators are just showing up to collect a paycheck, then they’re outta there and on to the their next project. Not so with Ryall and Onyx.

It’s the year 2083 and Earth has more than a few problems. Overpopulation. Lack of food. Lack of space. Oh, there’s also the small issue of an alien invasion, too. Thankfully, along comes the galactic warrior Onyx to help save the planet. Unfortunately for Onyx, the International Global Defense Corps isn’t that keen on Onyx and decide to try and put a stop to it.

...continue reading »
space
 
The GoD List: Comics For July 1, 2015
space
Henchman21   |  @   |  
space

The GoD List

Each and every week, I, “Giant Robot!” Henchman 21 and “Space Robot!” Empress Eve read a lot of comics. Seriously you guys, a lot of comics. Maybe too many comics. I mean, it is possible”¦ theoretically. Naturally, we look forward to some more than others. I mean, who doesn’t? So, let’s take a look into the depths of our pull lists, grab some comics, and we’ll let YOU know what the top books to look forward to are for the week of July 1, 2015. Single issues and trades, they’re all here.

I thought I was going to have an easy list to write this week, but as I started seeing what was coming out, I had to keep adding things and adding things and adding things. It turned a shorter list into a longer list, but that just means you, the fine reader, have plenty to look forward to when you go to the store today. I hope you’re ready for some new series, some reprints, and plenty more on a jam-packed The GoD List!

...continue reading »
space
 
Preview IDW Publishing’s New Miniseries ‘Onyx’
space
PS Hayes   |  @   |  
space

Onyx #0 teaser

This July, IDW Publishing has decided to take a break from their usual “universe-spanning crossover event” by doing something different — putting out a high quality comic book mini-series that’s unique from anything else on the stands.

Eisner Award-nominated writer Chris Ryall teams up with Eisner Award-nominated artist of Locke & Key, Gabriel Rodriguez, to bring their new creation, Onyx to comic fans everywhere. Debuting this month in select IDW titles is the issue #0 for the series, but if you haven’t seen it yet, we’ve got a treat for you, because you can read it RIGHT HERE!

...continue reading »
space
space « Previous Articles space Next Articles » space
space
space
Geeks of Doom on Instagram Follow Geeks of Doom on Tumblr space
Geeks of Doom on YouTube Geeks of Doom on Pinterest
Geeks of Doom Email Digest Geeks of Doom RSS Feed space
space
Amazon.com
space
space
space
space
space
space
The Drill Down Podcast TARDISblend Podcast Westworld Podcast
space
2520 Clothing Company
space
2022  ·   2021  ·   2020  ·   2019  ·   2018  ·   2017  ·   2016  ·   2015  ·   2014  ·   2013  ·   2012  ·   2011  ·   2010  ·   2009  ·   2008  ·   2007  ·   2006  ·   2005
space
Geeks of Doom is proudly powered by WordPress.

Students of the Unusual™ comic cover used with permission of 3BoysProductions
The Mercuri Bros.™ comic cover used with permission of Prodigal Son Press

Geeks of Doom is designed and maintained by our geeky webmaster
All original content copyright ©2005-2022 Geeks of Doom
All external content copyright of its respective owner, except where noted
space
Creative Commons License
This website is licensed under
a Creative Commons License.
space
About | Privacy Policy | Contact
space